Posted in Uncategorized

A Few of My Favorite Things: Makeup Edition

13153452_10205747452554827_469896539_n

I am notoriously picky with two things.

1) My work

2) What I put on my face.

There are very few products that I trust and when I do, they ain’t getting rid of me. I’m a fan for life. 4 makeup products have continually impressed to the point that a gal who normally likes to save is shelling out money and…buying in bulk (GASP). Here are my favorite products & why.

MAKE UP FOR EVER MAT VELVET +: This matte foundation is a favorite for any skin type. That’s really hard for a matte foundation to accomplish. It has medium-full coverage, creating a flawless finish that leaves your skin glowing.  I like it for me because I have combination skin.  The best part about this foundation is that it’s oil-free and has a consistently low breakout record. Sephora, $39.

Shiseido Kebuki Foundation brushThis is arguably Shiseido’s  best quality brush. The brush provides a smooth finish and does not shed or have stray strands.  I’ve found that the brush works best if you dot foundation on your face and then use similar to a beauty blender, dabbing rather than working in circular motions.  The brush is light weight which is a huge plus for me as I travel often. Shiseido.com, $30.

MAC Matte Lipstick:  Matte lipstick is in and here to stay.  This long-lasting lipstick remains a favorite of mine because of it’s high-quality.  The lipstick glides onto your lips smoothly with no grittiness.  It sits on the lips comfortably and holds on through food and beverages.  You will need a make-up remover to take off this lipstick at the end of the day. MAC, $17.

Nars Blush/Bronzer Duo:  I love combo make-up products.  Oftentimes, however, they are not all quality products and the design may be faulty. This duo is compact but still gives me enough product. All 3 color combo palettes offered by Nars are flattering and service different skin tones.  The bronzer I matched with is Laguna Mini and is flattering to my skin by giving a glowing golden finish.  This product works well with highly sensitive skin.  Sephora, $24. 

Louis Vuitton Damier Wristlet: My LV wristlet is a fav of mine because it is the perfect size for girls night, date night, shopping, whatever. The purse can only hold necessities  so I love that this bag forces me to prioritize what I really need on my night out.  Though it is considered a luxury product, it’s durable. The Damier print can go through hell and still come out unharmed; that’s more than the monogram print can say. Louis Vuitton stores or online.

Visit me next week to discover A Few of My Favorite Things: Skincare Edition!

Leave a comment